FBGI0 in Mach 1

Non-vehicle specific forum for tuning all ford ecu's 1994-2004, including the 1994-1995 Mustang, 93-98 Mark VIII, 99+ F-150, 99-04 Mustang, 03-04 Cobra, 99-04 Lightning and Harley Davidson F-150

CBAZA, CDAN4, CRAJ0, CVAF1, FBGI0, OMAE2, RZASA

FBGI0 in Mach 1

Unread postby csmach1 » Wed Oct 09, 2019 7:47 pm

Hello,

First I want to thank Decipha for maintaining this page with so much information. This is my first attempt at tuning an EECV, and with this page I've got to a running state reasonably well.

The car is a Mach 1 (ZYA2 ECU) with a vortech supercharger. I'm using a quarterhorse and TunerPro, swapped to FBGI0 and started off with the AMZ2 bin. I thought AMZ2 would be a pretty good starting point being that an 03 cobra and vortech mach 1 would be somewhat similar configurations.

The car starts, idles and runs well at low load / cruising area (KAMs look good at 1 - 1.03 at steady state). But I've run into 2 issues that I can't seem to figure out.
1 - P1114 keeps popping up. This P code comes up as ECT intermittent low voltage, or IAT2 low voltage. I'm assuming it's related to IAT2 since I'm using a cobra bin and the Mach 1 doesn't have IAT2. I set the switch IAT2_HP = 1, which allowed me to log ACT correctly, but still getting the P1114 code. Is there some other switch to disable the IAT2 diagnostic so I can shut off the MIL?

2 - I've also run into a possible ECU reset that I can't figure out. On my first slightly aggressive drive (>50% perload), I got what felt like a misfire but when I look at the log looks more like a HW/SW reset. Engine speed, perload, lambse, etc spiked to a max value for one data point. Even the engine on timer atmr1 spiked to max, then reset to normal. Assuming this was a reset, I obviously have something corrupted in the tune but I'm at a loss on what could cause it / where to look.

I appreciate any suggestions.
csmach1
General Poster
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2019 9:35 am
Name: Cody
Vehicle Information: 2003 Mach 1
EECV - ZYA2 - RYAK1
TunerPro - Quarterhorse

Re: FBGI0 in Mach 1

Unread postby decipha » Wed Oct 09, 2019 9:11 pm

yea u corrupted something alright

ALOT has to be changed in order to use amz2 on a mach1

post your current bin and ill fix it no prob. Will be tomorrow.
User avatar
decipha
Tooner
 
Posts: 17845
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:29 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Name: Michael Ponthieux
Vehicle Information: Supercoupin' x10
90 (4x 5spds) - Dante, Ruby, Daja, Ava
91 4r70w - Skarlett
92 (2x) 5spd & auto - Bianqa, Andrea
93 auto - Danika
94 5spd Rionda
95 auto Aisha
Vehicle 2 Information: Others:
00 Lincoln LS - Luanda
98 Camaro SS - Bounquisha
02 Harley F-150 - Sasasha
03 Marauder - DyShyKy
00 Explorer 5L - Bernyce
07 GMC 2500HD 6L - Veranafer

Re: FBGI0 in Mach 1

Unread postby csmach1 » Thu Oct 10, 2019 2:43 pm

Here is the bin I'm using currently.
The car has a cobra MAF sensor and housing, so I copied in the PMAS flowed MAF transfer. Using 60lb siemens injectors, so I've also copied in the published injector data for those. Updated PATS / VIN and a couple switches trying to disable IAT2. I haven't scaled anything since the MAF and Injectors should be just below the 4.0 clock speed limits.
Everything from the strategy swap post should be covered, except the FN035 since PERLDSW =1. Sounds like this shouldn't have an impact anyway for FBGI0.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
csmach1
General Poster
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2019 9:35 am
Name: Cody
Vehicle Information: 2003 Mach 1
EECV - ZYA2 - RYAK1
TunerPro - Quarterhorse

Re: FBGI0 in Mach 1

Unread postby csmach1 » Fri Oct 11, 2019 6:50 am

Quick update, it looks like I will need to do some scaling. Initially I didn't realize the limit for injector slope would also take into account the deltaP multiplier table. I'm thinking that when there is a fuel pressure overshoot when using the high slope, the deltaP table could push the high slope over 64 and cause a reset.
I'll try scaling today and see how it looks.
csmach1
General Poster
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2019 9:35 am
Name: Cody
Vehicle Information: 2003 Mach 1
EECV - ZYA2 - RYAK1
TunerPro - Quarterhorse

Re: FBGI0 in Mach 1

Unread postby decipha » Fri Oct 11, 2019 7:15 am

no exceeding the max slope will just cause lean out not an ecu reset

ecu reset is a fault
User avatar
decipha
Tooner
 
Posts: 17845
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:29 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Name: Michael Ponthieux
Vehicle Information: Supercoupin' x10
90 (4x 5spds) - Dante, Ruby, Daja, Ava
91 4r70w - Skarlett
92 (2x) 5spd & auto - Bianqa, Andrea
93 auto - Danika
94 5spd Rionda
95 auto Aisha
Vehicle 2 Information: Others:
00 Lincoln LS - Luanda
98 Camaro SS - Bounquisha
02 Harley F-150 - Sasasha
03 Marauder - DyShyKy
00 Explorer 5L - Bernyce
07 GMC 2500HD 6L - Veranafer

Re: FBGI0 in Mach 1

Unread postby decipha » Fri Oct 11, 2019 9:57 am

give this a whirl
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
decipha
Tooner
 
Posts: 17845
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:29 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Name: Michael Ponthieux
Vehicle Information: Supercoupin' x10
90 (4x 5spds) - Dante, Ruby, Daja, Ava
91 4r70w - Skarlett
92 (2x) 5spd & auto - Bianqa, Andrea
93 auto - Danika
94 5spd Rionda
95 auto Aisha
Vehicle 2 Information: Others:
00 Lincoln LS - Luanda
98 Camaro SS - Bounquisha
02 Harley F-150 - Sasasha
03 Marauder - DyShyKy
00 Explorer 5L - Bernyce
07 GMC 2500HD 6L - Veranafer

Re: FBGI0 in Mach 1

Unread postby csmach1 » Fri Oct 11, 2019 4:02 pm

Sweet. Thanks for the help, you weren't kidding there is a lot of changes.

I was taking a look, just wanted to clarify a couple things. I'm not sure if the injector slopes are scaled, or if it's just set up for 40lb injectors? Looks like the MAF transfer is the same, just the simplified version.

Also, do you see any issue running the 60lb siemens injectors w/o scaling? The low slope I was using 63.18 is above the max (apparently I read wrong....thought the limit was 63.34), but I was having pretty good results at idle / low load, even though the low slope was probably being clipped.
csmach1
General Poster
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2019 9:35 am
Name: Cody
Vehicle Information: 2003 Mach 1
EECV - ZYA2 - RYAK1
TunerPro - Quarterhorse

Re: FBGI0 in Mach 1

Unread postby decipha » Fri Oct 11, 2019 4:52 pm

oops

put the 60lb info in and cut it in half along with the maf and sarchg
User avatar
decipha
Tooner
 
Posts: 17845
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:29 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Name: Michael Ponthieux
Vehicle Information: Supercoupin' x10
90 (4x 5spds) - Dante, Ruby, Daja, Ava
91 4r70w - Skarlett
92 (2x) 5spd & auto - Bianqa, Andrea
93 auto - Danika
94 5spd Rionda
95 auto Aisha
Vehicle 2 Information: Others:
00 Lincoln LS - Luanda
98 Camaro SS - Bounquisha
02 Harley F-150 - Sasasha
03 Marauder - DyShyKy
00 Explorer 5L - Bernyce
07 GMC 2500HD 6L - Veranafer

Re: FBGI0 in Mach 1

Unread postby csmach1 » Mon Oct 14, 2019 12:28 pm

Wanted to give a quick follow up. Seems like my reset issue is fixed, but the P1114 code is still setting. I'm going to continue getting the MAF transfer dialed in then I'll look a little deeper for what's going on with IAT2.
csmach1
General Poster
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2019 9:35 am
Name: Cody
Vehicle Information: 2003 Mach 1
EECV - ZYA2 - RYAK1
TunerPro - Quarterhorse


Return to EEC-V & SN95 Tuning

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests