TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Support forum for all TunerPro related issues

TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby decipha » Tue May 19, 2015 5:47 pm

<--------------------------------------------------SETUP TunerPro RT------------------------------------------------------------>

if you've downloaded TunerPro RT off the homepage there's a few steps you have to take to set it up correctly to interface with the quarterhorse

once you've downloaded it and installed it, snatch the definition file off the homepage
http://www.efidynotuning.com

then open tunerpro and do the following,

up top in the tool bars go to

tools >> preferences

the "general" table should be opened first
put a check in the box for the following

Load last XDF at startup
Load last BIN at startup

<---File Associations--->
*.xdf
*.bin
*.adx
*.xdl

<---Table Editor Options--->
Reverse Rows


look to the far right for the data acq./emulation tab

(on left) data acquisition & logging >> interface type >> select "use plug-in" from drop down menu

click configure plug in >> port type >> shared with emulator

(on right side under emulation), uncheck detect hardware at startup

<---------------------------------------------------------Write tune to Quarterhorse------------------------------------------------------------->
when you open tunerpro first look up top in the title bar and see if your strategy.xdf is loaded, if it is not
click up top on XDF >> Select XDF... find your def file and open it, its name will now by loaded into the title bar up top

next click on File >> Open Bin, browse to your tune file and double click it to open it, its name will now be loaded into the title bar up top

now click up top on tools >> initialize emulation hardware
then click on the up arrow to write/upload the current tune to the quarterhorse

----Secret New Level Stuff--- >> Set Latency to 1 in Device Manager----
Right-Click on My Computer and go to Properties
Click Device Manager
find your FTDI device which is your Quarterhorse
Click on Properties
Scroll over to the Advanced tab
Scroll down to Latency
set latency to 1
save your changes and enjoy the fast reading and writing of the quarterhorse
User avatar
decipha
Tooner
 
Posts: 17801
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:29 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Name: Michael Ponthieux
Vehicle Information: Supercoupin' x10
90 (4x 5spds) - Dante, Ruby, Daja, Ava
91 4r70w - Skarlett
92 (2x) 5spd & auto - Bianqa, Andrea
93 auto - Danika
94 5spd Rionda
95 auto Aisha
Vehicle 2 Information: Others:
00 Lincoln LS - Luanda
98 Camaro SS - Bounquisha
02 Harley F-150 - Sasasha
03 Marauder - DyShyKy
00 Explorer 5L - Bernyce
07 GMC 2500HD 6L - Veranafer

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby decipha » Wed Sep 02, 2015 12:29 pm

For the wideband transfer when logging via the egr input
---------------------------------------------------
in tunerpro edit the ADX >> Values >> WBo2
then click on conversion

at the top you'll see the equation click on set

X is the EVP input, 0 - 65535, typically 32,000 is stoich /12800 = 2.5 v, but for 3.1v stoich which correlates to ~16.6 AFR for a 2.5v stoich

change it from 7.35 + ( X / 4267)

to

0.16222 * ( X / 12800 ) + 0.5
User avatar
decipha
Tooner
 
Posts: 17801
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:29 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Name: Michael Ponthieux
Vehicle Information: Supercoupin' x10
90 (4x 5spds) - Dante, Ruby, Daja, Ava
91 4r70w - Skarlett
92 (2x) 5spd & auto - Bianqa, Andrea
93 auto - Danika
94 5spd Rionda
95 auto Aisha
Vehicle 2 Information: Others:
00 Lincoln LS - Luanda
98 Camaro SS - Bounquisha
02 Harley F-150 - Sasasha
03 Marauder - DyShyKy
00 Explorer 5L - Bernyce
07 GMC 2500HD 6L - Veranafer

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby nanserbe » Sun Jul 24, 2016 6:07 pm

If I already have the LC1Plugin ADX file loaded, and I have an LC1 wired to the EGR position sensor pin, is it already setup to log via the EGR position? Do I need to change anything?
It's the one off the TunerproRT from Eric Honsch.
nanserbe
General Poster
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2016 2:08 pm
Vehicle Information: 1989 Mustang, TunerPro RT. converted to 5-Speed, A9L2 with Moates QH, Stock bottom end, Trickflow TW Heads (170s?), Trickflow Stage 2 cam, Siemens Deka 60lb injectors @ 40psi, 75mm PMAS MAF, electric fan, 180* T-stat, no A/C or Smog

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby decipha » Sun Jul 24, 2016 6:55 pm

you dont need the lc1 plugin since your not logging through the lc1

i believe the lc1 is wbo2-A if im not mistaken, its already in there and ready to go, no configuration required


here you go

http://www.efidynotuning.com/started.htm
User avatar
decipha
Tooner
 
Posts: 17801
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:29 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Name: Michael Ponthieux
Vehicle Information: Supercoupin' x10
90 (4x 5spds) - Dante, Ruby, Daja, Ava
91 4r70w - Skarlett
92 (2x) 5spd & auto - Bianqa, Andrea
93 auto - Danika
94 5spd Rionda
95 auto Aisha
Vehicle 2 Information: Others:
00 Lincoln LS - Luanda
98 Camaro SS - Bounquisha
02 Harley F-150 - Sasasha
03 Marauder - DyShyKy
00 Explorer 5L - Bernyce
07 GMC 2500HD 6L - Veranafer

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby nanserbe » Sun Jul 24, 2016 8:31 pm

I can't find anything about WBO2-A in tunerpro RT, where can I find it?
nanserbe
General Poster
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2016 2:08 pm
Vehicle Information: 1989 Mustang, TunerPro RT. converted to 5-Speed, A9L2 with Moates QH, Stock bottom end, Trickflow TW Heads (170s?), Trickflow Stage 2 cam, Siemens Deka 60lb injectors @ 40psi, 75mm PMAS MAF, electric fan, 180* T-stat, no A/C or Smog

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby decipha » Sun Jul 24, 2016 10:07 pm

on the realtime dash while your logging the gauge says wbo2-a by default, if thats not the correct transfer you simply right click it and select the other wideband transfer wbo2-b, c, or d
User avatar
decipha
Tooner
 
Posts: 17801
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:29 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Name: Michael Ponthieux
Vehicle Information: Supercoupin' x10
90 (4x 5spds) - Dante, Ruby, Daja, Ava
91 4r70w - Skarlett
92 (2x) 5spd & auto - Bianqa, Andrea
93 auto - Danika
94 5spd Rionda
95 auto Aisha
Vehicle 2 Information: Others:
00 Lincoln LS - Luanda
98 Camaro SS - Bounquisha
02 Harley F-150 - Sasasha
03 Marauder - DyShyKy
00 Explorer 5L - Bernyce
07 GMC 2500HD 6L - Veranafer

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby Bad86capri » Mon Aug 22, 2016 4:20 pm

When i open up dash it's blank
User avatar
Bad86capri
Power Poster
 
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2016 12:49 pm
Name: Bill Riff
Vehicle Information: 86 Capri T-Top. Oxford white, grey trim and canyon red interior. 306 with twisted wedge heads with 54cc chambers, Anderson b3 cam, Edelbrock RPM II intake, Ford Racing 80lbs inj., c&l 80mm maf, BBK 75mm tb, longtube headers. Im currently using a plx wideband mounted in the driverside header. Tuning with moates quarterhorse and Tunerpro.

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby decipha » Mon Aug 22, 2016 9:20 pm

where did you get your def file?
User avatar
decipha
Tooner
 
Posts: 17801
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:29 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Name: Michael Ponthieux
Vehicle Information: Supercoupin' x10
90 (4x 5spds) - Dante, Ruby, Daja, Ava
91 4r70w - Skarlett
92 (2x) 5spd & auto - Bianqa, Andrea
93 auto - Danika
94 5spd Rionda
95 auto Aisha
Vehicle 2 Information: Others:
00 Lincoln LS - Luanda
98 Camaro SS - Bounquisha
02 Harley F-150 - Sasasha
03 Marauder - DyShyKy
00 Explorer 5L - Bernyce
07 GMC 2500HD 6L - Veranafer

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby Bad86capri » Tue Aug 23, 2016 5:58 am

From the tunerpro site
User avatar
Bad86capri
Power Poster
 
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2016 12:49 pm
Name: Bill Riff
Vehicle Information: 86 Capri T-Top. Oxford white, grey trim and canyon red interior. 306 with twisted wedge heads with 54cc chambers, Anderson b3 cam, Edelbrock RPM II intake, Ford Racing 80lbs inj., c&l 80mm maf, BBK 75mm tb, longtube headers. Im currently using a plx wideband mounted in the driverside header. Tuning with moates quarterhorse and Tunerpro.

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby decipha » Tue Aug 23, 2016 6:13 am

well that's the problem

decipha wrote:<--------------------------------------------------SETUP TunerPro RT------------------------------------------------------------>

if you've downloaded TunerPro RT off the homepage there's a few steps you have to take to set it up correctly to interface with the quarterhorse

once you've downloaded it and installed it, snatch the definition file off the homepage
http://www.efidynotuning.com


the second sentence of the OP
User avatar
decipha
Tooner
 
Posts: 17801
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:29 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Name: Michael Ponthieux
Vehicle Information: Supercoupin' x10
90 (4x 5spds) - Dante, Ruby, Daja, Ava
91 4r70w - Skarlett
92 (2x) 5spd & auto - Bianqa, Andrea
93 auto - Danika
94 5spd Rionda
95 auto Aisha
Vehicle 2 Information: Others:
00 Lincoln LS - Luanda
98 Camaro SS - Bounquisha
02 Harley F-150 - Sasasha
03 Marauder - DyShyKy
00 Explorer 5L - Bernyce
07 GMC 2500HD 6L - Veranafer

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby Bad86capri » Tue Aug 23, 2016 9:59 am

I'm using the definition off the homepage. I've already started running on the car yesterday. The software is interacting with the QH. It seems like the datalogging part is missing something.
User avatar
Bad86capri
Power Poster
 
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2016 12:49 pm
Name: Bill Riff
Vehicle Information: 86 Capri T-Top. Oxford white, grey trim and canyon red interior. 306 with twisted wedge heads with 54cc chambers, Anderson b3 cam, Edelbrock RPM II intake, Ford Racing 80lbs inj., c&l 80mm maf, BBK 75mm tb, longtube headers. Im currently using a plx wideband mounted in the driverside header. Tuning with moates quarterhorse and Tunerpro.

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby Bad86capri » Tue Aug 23, 2016 10:00 am

decipha wrote:where did you get your def file?

I miss read this question. I got the def file from this site off the homepage.
User avatar
Bad86capri
Power Poster
 
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2016 12:49 pm
Name: Bill Riff
Vehicle Information: 86 Capri T-Top. Oxford white, grey trim and canyon red interior. 306 with twisted wedge heads with 54cc chambers, Anderson b3 cam, Edelbrock RPM II intake, Ford Racing 80lbs inj., c&l 80mm maf, BBK 75mm tb, longtube headers. Im currently using a plx wideband mounted in the driverside header. Tuning with moates quarterhorse and Tunerpro.

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby decipha » Tue Aug 23, 2016 2:15 pm

hmm, imma dig into it, maybe one of my changes didnt go as expected
User avatar
decipha
Tooner
 
Posts: 17801
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:29 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Name: Michael Ponthieux
Vehicle Information: Supercoupin' x10
90 (4x 5spds) - Dante, Ruby, Daja, Ava
91 4r70w - Skarlett
92 (2x) 5spd & auto - Bianqa, Andrea
93 auto - Danika
94 5spd Rionda
95 auto Aisha
Vehicle 2 Information: Others:
00 Lincoln LS - Luanda
98 Camaro SS - Bounquisha
02 Harley F-150 - Sasasha
03 Marauder - DyShyKy
00 Explorer 5L - Bernyce
07 GMC 2500HD 6L - Veranafer

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby Bad86capri » Tue Aug 23, 2016 4:51 pm

I tried it again and it's still blank
User avatar
Bad86capri
Power Poster
 
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2016 12:49 pm
Name: Bill Riff
Vehicle Information: 86 Capri T-Top. Oxford white, grey trim and canyon red interior. 306 with twisted wedge heads with 54cc chambers, Anderson b3 cam, Edelbrock RPM II intake, Ford Racing 80lbs inj., c&l 80mm maf, BBK 75mm tb, longtube headers. Im currently using a plx wideband mounted in the driverside header. Tuning with moates quarterhorse and Tunerpro.

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby red5.0fogger » Tue Aug 23, 2016 6:05 pm

To get values on the dash you have to go to acquisition and scroll down to start scan. Tried that yet?
red5.0fogger
Premium Member
 
Posts: 481
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2014 5:02 pm
Name: George
Vehicle Information: 86 GT, stock block, twisted wedge heads, Anderson N41 cam, cobra intake, 180 shot, 3.73 gears, T-5 trans, 24# injectors, 155Lph fuel pump, 73mm C&L mass air meter, moates QH tuned by Decipha, Mac 1 5/8 shorty headers, Flowmaster 2 chambers, Drag radials, South Side control arms circa 1999.

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby Bad86capri » Fri Aug 26, 2016 6:12 am

red5.0fogger wrote:To get values on the dash you have to go to acquisition and scroll down to start scan. Tried that yet?

Not sure to be honest. I'll check it out today.
User avatar
Bad86capri
Power Poster
 
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2016 12:49 pm
Name: Bill Riff
Vehicle Information: 86 Capri T-Top. Oxford white, grey trim and canyon red interior. 306 with twisted wedge heads with 54cc chambers, Anderson b3 cam, Edelbrock RPM II intake, Ford Racing 80lbs inj., c&l 80mm maf, BBK 75mm tb, longtube headers. Im currently using a plx wideband mounted in the driverside header. Tuning with moates quarterhorse and Tunerpro.

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby decipha » Fri Aug 26, 2016 12:21 pm

User avatar
decipha
Tooner
 
Posts: 17801
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:29 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Name: Michael Ponthieux
Vehicle Information: Supercoupin' x10
90 (4x 5spds) - Dante, Ruby, Daja, Ava
91 4r70w - Skarlett
92 (2x) 5spd & auto - Bianqa, Andrea
93 auto - Danika
94 5spd Rionda
95 auto Aisha
Vehicle 2 Information: Others:
00 Lincoln LS - Luanda
98 Camaro SS - Bounquisha
02 Harley F-150 - Sasasha
03 Marauder - DyShyKy
00 Explorer 5L - Bernyce
07 GMC 2500HD 6L - Veranafer

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby Bad86capri » Fri Aug 26, 2016 3:28 pm

I went through whole setup process again. its doing the same thing. I tried uninstalling and then reinstalling it. that didn't work either. I'm using windows 10, not sure if it matters.
User avatar
Bad86capri
Power Poster
 
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2016 12:49 pm
Name: Bill Riff
Vehicle Information: 86 Capri T-Top. Oxford white, grey trim and canyon red interior. 306 with twisted wedge heads with 54cc chambers, Anderson b3 cam, Edelbrock RPM II intake, Ford Racing 80lbs inj., c&l 80mm maf, BBK 75mm tb, longtube headers. Im currently using a plx wideband mounted in the driverside header. Tuning with moates quarterhorse and Tunerpro.

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby red5.0fogger » Sat Aug 27, 2016 11:11 am

I'm running it on a new tablet with Windows 10 no trouble. Make sure the usb cable is not wrapped against any metal in the car. Mine picked up ignition noise from a metal dash support. Cut tie wraps and let it lay on the floor cured that problem . That was last year on my work toughbook.
red5.0fogger
Premium Member
 
Posts: 481
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2014 5:02 pm
Name: George
Vehicle Information: 86 GT, stock block, twisted wedge heads, Anderson N41 cam, cobra intake, 180 shot, 3.73 gears, T-5 trans, 24# injectors, 155Lph fuel pump, 73mm C&L mass air meter, moates QH tuned by Decipha, Mac 1 5/8 shorty headers, Flowmaster 2 chambers, Drag radials, South Side control arms circa 1999.

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby Bad86capri » Sun Aug 28, 2016 5:41 pm

red5.0fogger wrote:I'm running it on a new tablet with Windows 10 no trouble. Make sure the usb cable is not wrapped against any metal in the car. Mine picked up ignition noise from a metal dash support. Cut tie wraps and let it lay on the floor cured that problem . That was last year on my work toughbook.

The datalog on the binaryeditor works fine. I wouldn't think it would a wire issue.
User avatar
Bad86capri
Power Poster
 
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2016 12:49 pm
Name: Bill Riff
Vehicle Information: 86 Capri T-Top. Oxford white, grey trim and canyon red interior. 306 with twisted wedge heads with 54cc chambers, Anderson b3 cam, Edelbrock RPM II intake, Ford Racing 80lbs inj., c&l 80mm maf, BBK 75mm tb, longtube headers. Im currently using a plx wideband mounted in the driverside header. Tuning with moates quarterhorse and Tunerpro.

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby sweetnlow » Thu Aug 17, 2017 10:25 pm

What are the possible reasons for getting the DA:Not connect/error to work properly?

thanks for the help more questions to come. great site!
sweetnlow
User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 7:54 pm
Name: Brent M Ardo
Vehicle Information: 90 mustang ecc IV moates qh tuner pro rt

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby decipha » Fri Aug 18, 2017 9:28 am

either the usb driver isnt installed or working properly

usb cable not plugged in/poor connection

tunerpro not setup correctly

or as mentioned, if the usb cable is picking up too much noise
User avatar
decipha
Tooner
 
Posts: 17801
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:29 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Name: Michael Ponthieux
Vehicle Information: Supercoupin' x10
90 (4x 5spds) - Dante, Ruby, Daja, Ava
91 4r70w - Skarlett
92 (2x) 5spd & auto - Bianqa, Andrea
93 auto - Danika
94 5spd Rionda
95 auto Aisha
Vehicle 2 Information: Others:
00 Lincoln LS - Luanda
98 Camaro SS - Bounquisha
02 Harley F-150 - Sasasha
03 Marauder - DyShyKy
00 Explorer 5L - Bernyce
07 GMC 2500HD 6L - Veranafer

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby jeeptech77 » Sun Dec 16, 2018 3:57 pm

would anyone be willing to offer advice on how to either repair or correctly set up the buffer for qh in tprt
this is the image from where verification has failed in the moates utility.
i have went through set up a few times i have done something wrong i think or im missing something
its a single bank bin from a la3
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
jeeptech77
General Poster
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2017 12:26 pm
Name: jack
Vehicle Information: 1988 ford thunderbird turbo coupe la3 ecu quarterhorse and binary editor

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby decipha » Sun Dec 16, 2018 8:07 pm

the chip addressing is wrong, where did u getting that chip addressing from?

see the getting started write up on the homepage i specifically list the addressing
User avatar
decipha
Tooner
 
Posts: 17801
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:29 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Name: Michael Ponthieux
Vehicle Information: Supercoupin' x10
90 (4x 5spds) - Dante, Ruby, Daja, Ava
91 4r70w - Skarlett
92 (2x) 5spd & auto - Bianqa, Andrea
93 auto - Danika
94 5spd Rionda
95 auto Aisha
Vehicle 2 Information: Others:
00 Lincoln LS - Luanda
98 Camaro SS - Bounquisha
02 Harley F-150 - Sasasha
03 Marauder - DyShyKy
00 Explorer 5L - Bernyce
07 GMC 2500HD 6L - Veranafer

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby jeeptech77 » Mon Dec 17, 2018 8:54 am

Decipha i honestly do not know how the 1 got in the chip addressing end address i didn't see that

if i can understand the the filing and storage of the buffer file i can resolve my problems without a uninstall and reinstall
yes i clearly messed up some how.
i am sure this is frustrating for you and those that are more advanced in this , i know you put a unimaginable amount of time into the write up trying to give guidance.
and i do appreciate it
i would not be going through the humiliation of asking for help if i completely understood the utility functions, in a normal error free situation one would likely never care about anything more , yes qh addressing is way above my current knowledge level, i am trying to learn

starting over what needs to be done to reinitialize the chip as far as the now incorrect files do i simply delete them?
how is the utility reset ?

when i save the buffer to file, does it go a specific place ? or can i just put it in tprt program file ?

after the correct file is saved to the correct location do i load the file to buffer ? or is that function for when tprt changes the device or even changes ecu configurations ?
sorry if the questions seem stupid i try to word things as best i can sometimes the correct form of asking the question is not clear
User avatar
jeeptech77
General Poster
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2017 12:26 pm
Name: jack
Vehicle Information: 1988 ford thunderbird turbo coupe la3 ecu quarterhorse and binary editor

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby decipha » Mon Dec 17, 2018 10:22 am

read the getting started write up
User avatar
decipha
Tooner
 
Posts: 17801
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:29 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Name: Michael Ponthieux
Vehicle Information: Supercoupin' x10
90 (4x 5spds) - Dante, Ruby, Daja, Ava
91 4r70w - Skarlett
92 (2x) 5spd & auto - Bianqa, Andrea
93 auto - Danika
94 5spd Rionda
95 auto Aisha
Vehicle 2 Information: Others:
00 Lincoln LS - Luanda
98 Camaro SS - Bounquisha
02 Harley F-150 - Sasasha
03 Marauder - DyShyKy
00 Explorer 5L - Bernyce
07 GMC 2500HD 6L - Veranafer

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby cberni1 » Thu Feb 14, 2019 11:55 am

Michael/all, 2 problems if you have any guidance.

1. I don't see the data acq./emulation tab in the preferences section. I used the free version just to see if this was something i could handle so I don't know if the free version omits this.

________________________________________________
look to the far right for the data acq./emulation tab

(on left) data acquisition & logging >> interface type >> select "use plug-in" from drop down menu

click configure plug in >> port type >> shared with emulator

(on right side under emulation), uncheck detect hardware at startup


2. I get "Unknown Format: failed to open dropped File" when trying to pull in the QH adx file. Everything else worked but this one.
cberni1
User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2019 11:31 am
Name: Cody B
Vehicle Information: 1992 Mustang GT, EEC IV, 306, 9.5:1 compression, 24lb injector

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby decipha » Thu Feb 14, 2019 1:07 pm

tunerpro is free there is no such thing as a paid version

are u sure u didnt download tunerpro by accident? u need tunerpro RT
User avatar
decipha
Tooner
 
Posts: 17801
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:29 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Name: Michael Ponthieux
Vehicle Information: Supercoupin' x10
90 (4x 5spds) - Dante, Ruby, Daja, Ava
91 4r70w - Skarlett
92 (2x) 5spd & auto - Bianqa, Andrea
93 auto - Danika
94 5spd Rionda
95 auto Aisha
Vehicle 2 Information: Others:
00 Lincoln LS - Luanda
98 Camaro SS - Bounquisha
02 Harley F-150 - Sasasha
03 Marauder - DyShyKy
00 Explorer 5L - Bernyce
07 GMC 2500HD 6L - Veranafer

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby cberni1 » Thu Feb 14, 2019 3:28 pm

That was it. I accidentally selected the download file above it, thinking it was the same but paid vs. free. thanks
cberni1
User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2019 11:31 am
Name: Cody B
Vehicle Information: 1992 Mustang GT, EEC IV, 306, 9.5:1 compression, 24lb injector

Re: TunePro RT Setup for Moates Quarterhorse

Unread postby motorhead1991 » Fri Feb 15, 2019 10:20 am

cberni1 wrote:That was it. I accidentally selected the download file above it, thinking it was the same but paid vs. free. thanks


The price is more like a gratuity... Mark doesn't require it for full functionality, but does appreciate it.
motorhead1991
 
Posts: 255
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2017 6:46 pm
Name: Anthony Cox
Vehicle Information: 1990 Ford Ranger FLH2 conversion. Ford forged/dished pistons, Total Seal file-fit rings, Clevite rod and main bearings, Clevite cam bearings, IHI turbo, Siemens Deka 60lb/hr injectors, Ford slot MAF in custom 3" housing. Moates Quarterhorse with Binary Editor, using the PAAD6 database.
Vehicle 2 Information: Stock 1990 Ranger. ICM relocation, Volvo 31lb Bosch injectors, custom tune, e85: 82hp/103tq


Return to TunerPro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest