Page 1 of 1

Writing CBAZA tune to Chip

Unread postPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 1:31 am
by adfosterm3
Alright, I have no issues writing tunes for my EEC 5 vehicle using Tunerpro and a quarterhorse and jaybird....on my EEC IV, Im not so lucky.

I have a 4 bank sct chip and a moates f3. I have the tune that I want to use and write, I go through the correct process to blank the chip out on the Jaybird, use the correct memory addresses for the 56k bin, and it says it writes successfully. I verify it against buffer and again it states it was successful. When I install the chip and attempt to start the car, Fan and fuel pump come on and just run constant. I know this is the ECM unhappy about what has been done.

Im curious as to what the best way to get this to write and work with the 56k bin is. I have checked the header information in the XDF that I am utilizing per decipha, and it looks like its set up for a 8k pad with an offset to it.

Is here a different memory address locations that I should be using for the addressing? Do I need to modify the offset in the header information?


Thanks ahead of time
Andy

Re: Writing CBAZA tune to Chip

Unread postPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 6:27 am
by decipha
what range are you using?

Re: Writing CBAZA tune to Chip

Unread postPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 8:20 am
by adfosterm3
Everything I found said the following

032000 to 00DFFF

Re: Writing CBAZA tune to Chip

Unread postPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 11:00 am
by decipha
everything you've found is incorrect

the beginning address cannot be greater than the ending address, amazing it didn't error out from the jump

in the getting started write up (the first write up on the homepage) the range given is 0x00 32000 to 0x00 3FFFF for 56k bin files

check it out

http://efidynotuning.com/started.htm#jaybird

Re: Writing CBAZA tune to Chip

Unread postPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 4:37 pm
by adfosterm3
I'll try it with that. Was following the getting started write up on main page for 56k bin and then looked on moates website.

Big difference is the chip addressing being different then the buffer addressing...mine were same on both.



Will try it and get back! Thanks

Re: Writing CBAZA tune to Chip

Unread postPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 4:46 pm
by adfosterm3
Tries burning it with those addresses...still no dice. I used the 4 bank sct chip with the selector on position 3. Is addressing different? I'll try with standard f3 chip

Re: Writing CBAZA tune to Chip

Unread postPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 5:09 pm
by decipha
take the switch off

Re: Writing CBAZA tune to Chip

Unread postPosted: Sun May 27, 2018 12:39 pm
by Pappacosworth
I finished my tune and used BE and Jaybird to flash it. Tune corrupted, and car runs bad. It's *.beb file, can I flash it with Tunerpro, if I read it to buffer from QH

Re: Writing CBAZA tune to Chip

Unread postPosted: Sun May 27, 2018 1:26 pm
by decipha
sure