Pcmflash really only takes a vcm2?

Non-vehicle specific forum for tuning all ford ecu's 1994-2004, including the 1994-1995 Mustang, 93-98 Mark VIII, 99+ F-150, 99-04 Mustang, 03-04 Cobra, 99-04 Lightning and Harley Davidson F-150

CBAZA, CDAN4, CRAJ0, CVAF1, FBGI0, OMAE2, RZASA

Pcmflash really only takes a vcm2?

Unread postby 1gcrazy » Wed Sep 11, 2019 1:22 am

So I have a j2534 flash tool that I’ve flashed fords with in the past with their own FJDS software. Does pcmflash ONLY take a vcm2 or would a mongoose/j2534 flash tool work? Original vcm’s are a pretty penny.
1gcrazy
General Poster
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 2:33 am
Vehicle Information: 2014 Q5 3.0t

Re: Pcmflash really only takes a vcm2?

Unread postby decipha » Wed Sep 11, 2019 4:45 am

I use it with my goose no prob

mmc flash as well
User avatar
decipha
Tooner
 
Posts: 17556
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:29 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Name: Michael Ponthieux
Vehicle Information: Supercoupin' x10
90 (4x 5spds) - Dante, Ruby, Daja, Ava
91 4r70w - Skarlett
92 (2x) 5spd & auto - Bianqa, Andrea
93 auto - Danika
94 5spd Rionda
95 auto Aisha
Vehicle 2 Information: Others:
00 Lincoln LS - Luanda
98 Camaro SS - Bounquisha
02 Harley F-150 - Sasasha
03 Marauder - DyShyKy
00 Explorer 5L - Bernyce
07 GMC 2500HD 6L - Veranafer

Re: Pcmflash really only takes a vcm2?

Unread postby ranga83 » Fri Sep 13, 2019 8:03 am

Im using it with a tactrix openport without issues.
ranga83
Power Poster
 
Posts: 259
Joined: Sat May 24, 2014 10:40 pm
Location: melbourne, victoria, australia
Name: kendall
Vehicle Information: 1996 EF Falcon 4.0 inline 6, 4TAD ecu, tunerpro, and moates q/h


Return to EEC-V & SN95 Tuning

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests